

Appendix 1

Candidates for the Board of Directors – Profiles and overview of their managerial duties with other Danish and foreign commercial enterprises:

Peter Ruzicka

Born 1964. Norwegian. Member of the Board of Directors since 2021 and Chair since 2022. Peter Ruzicka is a professional board member.

The Board of Directors proposes re-election of Peter Ruzicka due to his extensive international experience within the food and beverage industry as well as FMCG (Fast Moving Consumer Goods). In addition Peter Ruzicka has broad operational expertise with strategy execution and transformation.

Listed companies:

Peter Ruzicka is Chair of the Board of Directors of Pandora A/S, Denmark, and member of the Board of Directors of Axfood AB, Sweden.

Non-listed companies:

Peter Ruzicka is member of the Board of Directors of Aspelin Ramm Gruppen AS and AKA AS, both in Norway.

Peter Ruzicka is recommended election as an independent board member in accordance with section 3.2.1 of the Recommendation on Corporate Governance.

Peter Ruzicka is Chair of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Deputy Chair of the Audit Committee.

Jais Valeur

Born 1962. Danish. Member of the Board of Directors since 2013 and Deputy Chair since 2018. Jais Valeur is Group CEO of Danish Crown since 2015.

The Board of Directors proposes re-election of Jais Valeur due to his special expertise in general management of international enterprises within FMCG (Fast Moving Consumer Goods).

Listed companies:

Jais Valeur is member of the Board of Directors of Alm Brand A/S, Denmark.

Non-listed companies:

Jais Valeur is Group CEO of Danish Crown A/S, part of the management in six fully owned subsidiaries of Danish Crown A/S and CEO of Leverandørselskabet Danish Crown Amba. In addition, Jais Valeur is CEO of Valeur Invest ApS and a proprietor of Ulstrupgaard I/S and sole proprietor of Søhalegård & Dybdal Plantage.

Jais Valeur is nominated as an independent member of the Board of Directors in accordance with item 3.2.1 of the Danish Recommendations on Corporate Governance.

Jais Valeur is member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

Torben Carlsen

Born 1965. Danish. Member of the Board of Directors since 2021. Torben Carlsen is President & CEO of DFDS since 2019 with prior positions as Executive Vice President and CFO of DFDS since 2009.

The Board of Directors proposes re-election of Torben Carlsen due to his broad international expertise and knowledge within finance, risk management, M&A, and management of international corporations.

Listed companies:

Torben Carlsen is Group CEO of DFDS and part of the management in 30 fully owned non-listed subsidiaries of DFDS, Denmark.

Non-Listed companies:

Torben Carlsen is member of the Board of Directors of PPC Ejendomme A/S, Dyal 1 ApS and P/S Dyal Investment. All companies situated in Denmark. In addition, Torben Carlsen is a member of the Executive Board of GRO Fund II GP ApS, CEO of R1612 ApS and T1612 ApS, all situated in Denmark.



Torben Carlsen is recommended election as an independent board member in accordance with section 3.2.1 of the Recommendation on Corporate Governance.

Heidi Kleinbach-Sauter

Born 1956. German. Member of the Board of Directors since 2019. Heidi Kleinbach–Sauter is a professional board member.

The Board of Directors proposes re-election of Heidi Kleinbach-Sauter due to her broad international experience within general management, technology, quality management and science within the food and beverage industry. Heidi Kleinbach-Sauter is global thought leader on diversity and inclusion.

Heidi Kleinbach-Sauter is recommended for election as an independent board member in accordance with section 3.2.1 of the Recommendation on Corporate Governance.

Catharina Stackelberg-Hammarén

Born 1970. Finnish. Member of the Board of Directors since 2019. Catharina Stackelberg-Hammarén is Senior Vicepresident of Knowit Oy.

The Board of Directors proposes re-election of Catharina Stackelberg-Hammarén due to her broad international experience within general management, strategy, commercial excellence, innovation, technology and ESG.

Listed companies:

Catharina Stackelberg-Hammarén is Chair of the Board of Directors of Alma Media Oyj, and member of the Board of Directors of Purmo Group Plc and Harvia Plc, all situated in Finland.

Catharina Stackelberg-Hammarén is recommended for election as an independent board member in accordance with section 3.2.1 of the Recommendations on Corporate Governance.

Lise Mortensen as new board member

Born 1968. Lise Mortensen is professional board member and recently EVP and Group CFO in Chr. Hansen before the merger with Novozymes.

The Board of Directors proposes election of Lise Mortensen due to her extensive experience within finance, IT cybersecurity, ESG, and international leadership including change and transformation, business development, strategy and M&A.

Non-listed companies:

Lise Mortensen is member of the Board of Directors at Dovista A/S and Vizrt, both situated in Denmark.

Lise Mortensen is recommended for election as an independent board member in accordance with section 3.2.1 of the Recommendations on Corporate Governance.

The above information on the background and duties of the candidates is also available at www.royalunibrew.com.